Boards & Commissions

The City of Whitehall Charter delineates various powers and duties to four volunteer boards and commissions including the Board of Zoning and Building Appeals, the Civil Service Commission, the Parks Commission and the Planning Commission. Members of these boards and commissions are appointed to terms of various lengths by the Mayor of Whitehall. Learn about each board and commission below.